Gallagher Wins Memorial Race


Maffra played host to the Anzac day memorial race with Warragul taking four of the top five placings.

Sprinter Phil Gallagher took out the event from Aaron Nobelius with Chris Kypriotis third, Murray Fenwick fourth and Geoff Thomson fifth.

It was a quiet days racing after the torture the day before with few attacks and little action.

In fact the whole bunch remained together until the sprint.

Back to race list