Gallagher Wins Potato Criterium


By Graeme Hanks

On Sunday, the Mirboo North Potato Festival Criterium was held.

In Juvenile 1 division Wayne Kestle and Bradley Lester seem to be unstoppable taking first and second place respectively and scored well In the intermediate sprints as well as taking one each.

In the seniors Phillip Gallagher, last years TV8 Gippsland Cyclist of the Year proved too good, coming out eventual winner, showing that he is not about to let last years great effort grow long grass.

Back to race list