Yeatman Wins Handicap


Paul Yeatman, riding off the 10 minute mark, won the 30 kilometre handicap race at Nilma North on Saturday afternoon.  Brian Miller (eight minutes) was second and new rider Stuart Cochrane (12 minutes) was third.  John Salton scratch was fourth and also took out fastest time honours, while Brad Lester came in fifth.

Brett Williams won the 20 kilometre juvenile A grade race from Stuart Cuckson and Travis Fromholtz.

Aaron Nobelius won the B grade juvenile race from Ryan Turk.  Both Aaron and Ryan are new riders and are improving noticeably each week.

John Salton has a handy lead in the point score. John has 81 points, Brad Lester has 77 points and Paul Yeatman has 73 points.

Smart Cuckson leads the juvenile points score with 119 points from Travis Fromholtz with 111 points, and Brett Williams has 108 points.

Next week there will be a team time trial event at Nilma North.

Wayne Kestle kept on with his good form at the Australian titles at Gembrook.  Wayne was a member of the four man time trial team which came in second behind the strong NSW team.  Last Thursday, Wayne competed in the individual time trial event.  Wayne was placed third in this event behind two NSW riders.  Congratulations to Wayne for a great performance at the Australian titles.

Back to race list