Gippsland 3 Day Tour Wrap Up


Congratulations to Brenton Jones who won the A grade event. B grade saw some fast riding and a Shady Creek course record. C grade saw James Lalor win third and Steve Muggeridge won the ITT, besting some B graders. Warragul also won the Teams event so well done to all out team members.

A grade wrap:

Brenton Jones 1st – 2nd stage 1, 3rd stage 2, 1st stage 3

Kane Walker DNF

Darryl Anderson DNF

B grade wrap:

Thomas Sander DNF

Geoff Thomson 12th (+0:03:43) – 2nd Stage 4

Jarryd Jones 13th (+0:03:43) – better hide from the handicapper riding like that!

Paul Yeatman 24th (+0:25:34) – arggghhh, my legs, my legs

C Grade wrap:

James Lalor 3rd – 2nd stage 3, 1st stage 4

Rob Monk 5th (playing possum)

Steve Muggeridge 8th

Joe Patrick 11th

Neil Walker = 12th

Matthew Kennelly = 12th

Jason Dastey = 12th

Charlie Davine = 22nd

Chris Jones = 22nd

Besides that, enjoy the following photos of the weekend.

Wcc At the 3 Day Tour

A grade results // B grade results // C grade results //  Team Results

Judith Cahill of the Wellington Cycling Club also has photos from this

event.  Actionpactpix is where you can see these.

Back to race list