Gold for our Elite Time Trial Team

Sunday saw a reduced contingent of Warragul riders contest the state team time trial championships.

Our team of 4 elite riders consisting of Brenton Jones, Kane Walker, Jarryd Jones and James Henry took out gold, 0:2:18.0 ahead of a team from CCCC.  Third place was taken out by a team from Ballarat Sebastapool who where 0:6:44.5 off the winning time.

A team of three Junior 17 men comprising Cy Monk, Joe Patrick and Jayden Manintveld came in 5th, 0:6:51 off the pace.

A few teams were penalized between $150 and $200 for wearing incorrect apparell during the event.  At state level events, riders are supposed to wear club kit or plain clothing.  Our elite team sported Torq, African Wildlife Safaris and Genesys Wealth Advisors gear.

TTT Results

(L-R) Kane Walker, James Henry, Brenton Jones, Jarryd Jones