Time Trial Championships


by Jason Tubnor

The Warragul Cycling Club Time trial championships were contested on Saturday 9th of July. Cold, wet and windy conditions meant the fields were small.

The club champion and fastest time of the day was Paul Yeatman. Yeatman, a time trial specialist has been unlucky in this event in recent years and he thoroughly deserved his win and the title of club time champion.

Second fastest time of the day went to Jayman Prestidge. Jayman is the M123 Champion. Danny Dilger was third fastest and took the Silver Medal in the M123 category. Rob Monk was the Silver Medalist in the M4+ category and Glen Marriott rounded out the podium in M123 taking the bronze medal.

Back to race list.